Bout Of Books Day 3 with Added Challenge

Bout of Books

 

Eurgh. Tablets that won’t charge are a major league pain in the butt, and can seriously hamper a gal’s reading progress. I only got one graphic novel read yesterday and only about 8% of my book. I’ve spoken sternly to it though, and it’s promising to behave, so (fingers crossed) I’ll get that book done tonight.

I did however, participate in the twitter chat last night  for the Clean Sweep Challenge which was great fun. I didn’t get to sleep until 1am, but sleep is for the weak I hear, and that’s why the deities created under-eye concealer. Big shout out to Kimba @  Caffeinated Book Reviewer  and Angela @ Angela’s Anxious Life for hosting.   Today’s Bout Of Books challenge is hosted by kimberlykaye reads and is a fun one to get you to think about either the books you have read or the books you plan to read and make a word out of them. I’m using my twitter handle ‘QueenMoodyCow’…I’ve a lot of books guys!

  • Queen Of The Tearling, The
  • Up In The Old Hotel
  • Eleanor And Park
  • Everything That Rises Must Converge
  • Night Film
  • Man In The Empty Suit
  • One Last Thing Before I go
  • One Hundred Miles From Manhattan
  • Doc
  • Yiddish Policemen’s Union
  • Cannery Row
  • Orson Welles. Vol 1: The Road To Xanadu
  • World’s Strongest Librarian, The

A lot of these are from when I first started (slightly obsessively I may add) adding book recommendations from all over the place to Goodreads when I first got it, some are old classics, but I’m hoping to get them all read by year’s end.*

  •  Total books read today: 1 Graphic Novel
  • Total Pages: 128
  • Total so far: 694
  • % of novel read 22%
  • Challenges completed: 1

 

*Note to booksellers…I only own 1 of the above, so brace yourselves. 😉

Leave a Reply

